loader image

THE STUDIO

Rainbow Tattoo is a professional tattoo studio located in the heart of the Gruyères area. It is co-founded by Johann Morel and David Mottier who devote their energy to the creation of tattoos inspired by the american traditional style. Refined designs, bold lines, contrast and bright colours. The result is unique, strong and life long lasting.

From the highway exit no 4 Bulle then follow direction Riaz. You can park in front of the shop in the places indicated.

From Bulle or Fribourg, Riaz Center bus stop 100m from the shop.

Bancomat and bakery nearby.

RAINBOW TATTOO

Rue de la Gruyère 52
1632 Riaz
Switzerland

See the map

For a tattoo project please contact the artist you are interrested in directly.
For all other questions :

026 565 39 44
*in case of abscence you can leave a message on the answering machine

JOHANN MOREL

I was born and raised in la Chaux-de-Fonds. Passionate about skateboarding and rock n’ roll, old school tattooing has very quickly fascinated me by its timeless, contrasting and pirate side. It’s there that I gave everything to realize my young man’s dream and to make it my job and it is Sandy from Phoenix Tattoo who allowed me to make it come true by granting me an apprenticeship in its walls in 2009 and I am eternally grateful.

DAVID MOTTIER

Living in Château-d’Oex since always, I grew up in the beautiful mountainous landscapes of the region. Very attached to the Swiss traditions and folklore, I am inspired by the Swiss arts (decoupage, rural painting, poya, etc.) and integrate the codes of traditional American tattooing (old school). This mix of genres allows me to propose unique and offbeat designs.

2022 © Tout droits réservés | RAINBOW TATTOO RIAZ

Tissé avec soin par le studio digital, l’araignée

JOHANN MOREL

I was born and raised in la Chaux-de-Fonds. Passionate about skateboarding and rock n’ roll, old school tattooing has very quickly fascinated me by its timeless, contrasting and pirate side. It’s there that I gave everything to realize my young man’s dream and to make it my job and it is Sandy from Phoenix Tattoo who allowed me to make it come true by granting me an apprenticeship in its walls in 2009 and I am eternally grateful.

In 2011 I moved to Murten to join the team of Steelworkshop where I stayed 10 beautiful years during which I worked a lot, refined my style and also travelled to tattoo, get tattooed and grow.

I spent 2018 on the road in Southeast Asia with my lifelong wife, the woman of my life. This has influenced me a lot artistically.

I appreciate both colour and black tattoos, what I am looking for above all is to keep a maximum of contrast, dynamics and harmony with the body and to respect a certain simplicity regarding the drawings in order to optimize the reading and aging of my work. My influences come as much from traditional imagery that has proven itself for over a century as from rock n’ roll, beatniks, or the orient, as long as I can keep the codes that will make the project a good tattoo without fuss.

I am very grateful to have the chance to do this and to have a loyal, trusting and cool clientele.

Then, in May 2021, a new adventure. I open with David Mottier our own shop « Rainbow Tattoo » in Riaz. We built this space with our own hands to create a unique look and an atmosphere true to our vision of tattooing. Life is good and I’m looking forward to what’s next…

DAVID MOTTIER

Living in Château-d’Oex since always, I grew up in the beautiful mountainous landscapes of the region. Very attached to the Swiss traditions and folklore, I am inspired by the Swiss arts (decoupage, rural painting, poya, etc.) and integrate the codes of traditional American tattooing (old school). This mix of genres allows me to propose unique and offbeat designs.

Being a great lover of hiking, this attraction for nature comes from my family, with whom I discovered the most beautiful walks of Pays d’Enhaut.

My uncle, a rock musician, who was also very tattooed, gave me the desire to get my skin inked to look like a rock star, like him.

After a detour through a technical profession (electrician and technical diploma) I obtained a federal certificate in graphic design in 2011. In 2012, after the passing of my paternal grandfather, I started to paint flashes with an old school style, including elements that paid tribute to him (cabins in the woods, landscapes, flowers, etc.).

By sharing my creations on social networks, I got encouraging feedback from confirmed tattoo artists such as Johann Morel and Kim-Anh Nguyen, who convinced me to find an apprenticeship. In 2014, Fredz, owner of Noir Tattoo studio in Fribourg, offered me an apprenticeship in a team of talented artists, with whom, for more than two years, I was trained in traditional tattooing methods. I thank Fredz for having trained me and transmitted his passion!

Between 2017 and May 2021, I divided my time between Noir Tattoo studio in Fribourg and Le Parloir studio in Lausanne. During these years, I was able to acquire a good reputation and a loyal clientele, whom I also thank!

At the end of 2020, after talking about our desire for change, Johann Morel and I took the steps to open our own workspace, respecting our vision of the profession and with a 100% home-made aesthetic of which we are very proud.

loader image

LE STUDIO

Rainbow tattoo est un studio de tatouage professionnel situé au coeur de la Gruyère, à Riaz, en Suisse. Il est co-fondé par Johann Morel et David Mottier qui vouent leur énergie à la création de tatouages inspirés du style traditionnel Américain (Old School); dessin épuré, grosses lines, contraste et couleurs franches. Il en résulte des tattoos uniques, solides et qui tiennent sur le long terme.

Depuis l’autoroute, sortie N°4 Bulle puis suivre direction Riaz. Vous pouvez parquer devant le shop au places indiquées
Depuis Bulle ou Fribourg, arrêt de bus Riaz Centre à 100m du shop.
Bancomat et boulangerie à proximité

RAINBOW TATTOO

Rue de la Gruyère 52
1632 Riaz
Switzerland

Voir la carte

Pour un projet tattoo, merci de prendre directement contact avec l’artiste qui vous intéresse.
Pour toutes autres questions :

026 565 39 44
* En cas d’absence, vous pouvez laisser un message sur le répondeur

02 mai

RON Jeremy sera en gest du 24 au 30 mai 2022. Prenez rendez-vous avec lui directement ici.

JOHANN MOREL

C’est à la Chaux-de-Fonds que je suis né et que j’ai grandi. Passionné de skateboard et de rock n’roll, le tatouage old school m’as très vite fasciné par son côté intemporel, contrasté et pirate. C’est là que j’ai tout donné pour réaliser mon rêve de jeune homme et en faire mon métier et c’est Sandy de Phoenix Tattoo qui m’a permis de le réaliser en m’accordant un apprentissage en ses murs en 2009 et je lui en suis éternellement reconnaissant.

DAVID MOTTIER

Vivant à Château-d’Oex depuis toujours, j’ai grandis en m’imprégnant des magnifiques paysages montagneux de la région. Très attaché aux traditions et au folklore helvétique, je m’inspire, pour mon style, des arts Suisse (découpage, peinture paysanne, poya, etc) et y intègre les codes du tatouage traditionnel Américain (old school). Ce mélange des genres me permet de proposer des motifs uniques et décalés.

2022 © Tout droits réservés | RAINBOW TATTOO RIAZ

Tissé avec soin par le studio digital, l’araignée

JOHANN MOREL

C’est à la Chaux-de-Fonds que je suis né et que j’ai grandi. Passionné de skateboard et de rock n’roll, le tatouage old school m’as très vite fasciné par son côté intemporel, contrasté et pirate. C’est là que j’ai tout donné pour réaliser mon rêve de jeune homme et en faire mon métier et c’est Sandy de Phoenix Tattoo qui m’a permis de le réaliser en m’accordant un apprentissage en ses murs en 2009 et je lui en suis éternellement reconnaissant.

En 2011 j’ai bougé à Morat pour rejoindre l’équipe de Steelworkshop ou je suis resté 10 belles années durant lesquelles j’ai beaucoup travaillé, peaufiné mon style et également voyagé pour tatouer, me faire tatouer et grandir.

J’ai passé l’année 2018 sur la route en Asie du Sud-Est avec ma femme de toujours, la femme de ma vie. Cela m’a beaucoup influencé artistiquement.

J’apprécie autant les tatouages en couleurs que noirs, ce que je cherche avant tout c’est de garder un maximum de contraste, de dynamique et d’harmonie avec le corps et de respecter une certaine simplicité concernant les dessins afin d’optimiser la lecture et le vieillissement de mon travail. Mes influences viennent autant de l’imagerie traditionnelle qui as fait ses preuves depuis plus d’un siècle que du rock n’roll, des beatniks, ou de l’orient, tant que je peux garder les codes qui feront du projet un bon tattoo sans chichis.

Je suis très reconnaissant d’avoir la chance de faire cela et d’avoir une clientèle fidèle, confiante et cool.

Dès lors, mai 2021, nouvelle aventure, j’ouvre avec David Mottier notre propre shop « Rainbow Tattoo » à Riaz. Nous avons construit cet espace de nos mains afin de créer un look unique et une atmosphère fidèle à notre vision du tatouage. La vie est belle et je me réjouis de la suite…

DAVID MOTTIER

Vivant à Château-d’Oex depuis toujours, j’ai grandis en m’imprégnant des magnifiques paysages montagneux de la région. Très attaché aux traditions et au folklore helvétique, je m’inspire, pour mon style, des arts Suisse (découpage, peinture paysanne, poya, etc) et y intègre les codes du tatouage traditionnel Américain (old school). Ce mélange des genres me permet de proposer des motifs uniques et décalés.

Etant un grand amateur de randonnée, cet attrait pour la nature me vient de ma famille, avec qui j’ai découvert les plus belles promenades du Pays-d’Enhaut.

Mon oncle, un musicien de rock, qui était également très tatoué, m’a donné l’envie de me faire encrer la peau afin de ressembler à une star du rock, comme lui.

Après un détour par une professions technique (Monteur-Électricien et Maturité technique) j’ai obtenu un CFC de graphiste en 2011. En 2012, après le décès de mon Grand-Père paternel, j’ai commencé à peindre des flashs avec un style old school, incluant des éléments qui lui rendaient hommage (cabanes dans les bois, paysages, fleures, etc).

En partageant mes créations sur les réseaux sociaux, j’ai eu des retours encouragent de la part de tatoueurs confirmés tel que Johann Morel et Kim-Anh Nguyen, qui m’ont convaincu de trouver une place d’apprentissage. C’est à la suite qu’en 2014,  Fredz, propriétaire du studio Noir Tattoo à Fribourg, me proposa une place d’apprentissage au sein d’une équipe d’artistes talentueux, avec qui, durant plus de deux ans, je fût formé aux méthodes traditionnelles de tatouages. Je remercie Fredz de m’avoir formé et transmis sa passion!

Entre 2017 et mai 2021, j’ai partagé mon temps entre le studio Noir Tattoo à Fribourg et le studio Le Parloir à Lausanne. Durant ces années, j’ai pu acquérir une bonne réputation et un clientèle fidèle, que je remercie également!

Fin 2020, après avoir parlé de notre envie de changement, Johann Morel et moi-même avons entrepris les démarches pour ouvrir notre propre espace de travail, respectant notre vision du métier et avec une esthétique 100 % home-made dont nous sommes très fiers.